Tom Licari

Chairman Pallotta announces Islip Town Slate


Bay Shore, NY - Islip Town Democratic Chairman Gerry Pallotta, alongside County Chairman Rich Schaffer, Assemblyman Phil Ramos and Legislators Bill Lindsay III and Monica Martinez introduced the Licari Reform Team. The slate of candidates were introduced to a packed house of committee members at The Victorian Room in Bay Shore. The Licari Reform Team includes East Islip Attorney Thomas Licari for Town Supervisor, Mayor of Brightwaters Joseph McDermott and Christopher Pulitano of Holbrook for Town Council along with former head of the Islip Town Foreign Trade Zone Astrid Fidelia for Town Clerk and Community Advocate Maxima Castro of Brentwood for Receiver of Taxes. Islip District Court candidates are the Honorable Judge William Ford and Elizabeth Bloom.| read more ››